The North Powder FFA Greenhand Parliamentary Procedure team brought home the 1st place banner from the 2016 Oregon FFA state convention!

There are 105 FFA chapters in Oregon most of whom compete in Parliamentary Procedure. By winning the Oregon state competition the North Powder team has qualified to participate in the National Conduct of Chapter Meetings Competition in Indianapolis Indiana at the 2016 National FFA convention next fall. This competition combines parliamentary procedure, opening and closing ceremonies, and FFA /parliamentary procedure general knowledge.

The team winning members are: Samuel Pointer, Logan Nedrow, Raimey Brown, Sonora Blair, Hollie Minor, and Skye Blankenship.